

# Media Alert ... Media Alert ... Media Alert

# Intel Science Talent Search to Name Top Winners in Washington, D.C. on March 10

#### Intel Chairman Craig Barrett to Announce Top Honors for America's Oldest, Most Prestigious Science Competition

WHEN:	<ul> <li>Tuesday, March 10, 7–9:30 p.m. EDT</li> <li>Media are invited to attend the gala or conduct phone interviews with the winners (after 10 p.m.). RSVP for gala attendance to <u>kara.gaffney@bm.com</u>.</li> </ul>	
WHERE:	Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium 1301 Constitution Ave., NW Washington, D.C.	
WHAT:	The top 10 winners of the Intel Science Talent Search, a program of Society for Science & the Public (SSP), will be announced at the gala awards ceremony. The Finalists are competing for over half a million dollars in scholarships from the Intel Foundation, and the grand prize winner will take home \$100,000. The Finalists will be available for interviews immediately after top honors are announced by Intel Chairman Craig Barrett.	
	The awards gala concludes the 2009 season of the nation's oldest and most prestigious science competition. Over the past 67 years, the young innovators chosen to participate in the Science Talent Search have gone on to receive some of the world's most prestigious honors. For example, seven former Finalists have won the Nobel Prize while others have been awarded the Fields Medal, the National Medal of Science and MacArthur Foundation Fellowship.	
Wно:	All 40 Intel Science Talent Search Finalists and Intel Chairman Craig Barrett	
GENERAL INFO:	The 2009 Intel Science Talent Search online press kit is available at: <a href="https://www.intel.com/pressroom/kits/events/sts2009/index.htm">www.intel.com/pressroom/kits/events/sts2009/index.htm</a> .	

## Intel/Page 2

MEDIA CONTACT:

Media interviews with individuals or groups of Intel Science Talent Search Finalists can be scheduled by contacting: Kara Gaffney 212-614-4568 Cell: 646-204-6343 <u>Kara.gaffney@bm.com</u>

### **Finalists by State:**

Smitha	Ramakrishna	AZ
Aniruddha	Deshmukh	CA
Marianna	Mao	CA
Nilesh	Tripuraneni	CA
Nitish	Lakhanpal	CA
Julia	Ransohoff	CA
Aditya	Rajagopalan	СТ
Maxim	Rabinovich	FL
Elizabeth	Rao	IL
Eric	Shyu	IL
Noah	Arbesfeld	MA
Stephen	Trusheim	MN
Michael	Cherkassky	MN
William	Sun	MO
Radomir	Kratchmarov	NJ
Hayden	Metsky	NJ
Doris	Chen	NJ
Adam	Sealfon	NY
Josepher	Li	NY
Abigail	Greene	NY

Jocelyn	Chuang	NY
Anissa	Mak	NY
Chelsea	Jurman	NY
Preya	Shah	NY
Christine	Shrock	NY
Patrick	Abejar	NY
Elizabeth	Coquillette	OH
Tong	Zhan	OH
Caitlin	Mann	OH
Melissa	Carvell	OK
Eric	Larson	OR
Michael	Loy	OR
Janet	Song	PA
Wen	Chyan	TX
Michael	Wham	TX
Narendra	Tallapragada	VA
Alexander	Kim	VA
Gabriela	Faran	WI
Suvai	Gunasekaran	WI
Philip	Streich	WI

###